0

Giving and Receiving Feedback

Member price:

$59.00

Your price:

$ 99.00

10/01/2020

11 am PT / 12 pm MT / 1 pm CT / 2 pm ET*approximate length: 45 minutes to 1 hour

Presenter: Anne Loehr, Senior Vice President at Center for Human Capital Innovation

Giving effective feedback is a skill many managers struggle to master, yet it is critical to creating a work environment based on trust and accountability. This session focuses on concrete steps employees can take to provide feedback that is constructive and effective.

Key Topics:

  • Define praise vs. feedback
  • Preparation before giving feedback
  • Step-by-step guide to giving feedback
  • Feedback bias

Objectives:

  • Understand the importance of receiving and giving constructive feedback.
  • Describe the steps for providing effective feedback to employees
  • Commit to providing constructive feedback to direct reports at least monthly

Anne Loehr After graduating from Cornell University, Anne Loehr managed and owned international, eco-friendly hotels and safari companies for over 13 years. Frustrated that she couldn't find top-quality team development programs for her 500 employees, Anne honed these skills herself by creating her own dynamic leadership and management development programs.

Since selling her hospitality businesses and becoming a certified executive coach, facilitator and EVP at the Center for Human Capital Innovation (CHCI), she has been working with diverse organizations such as Facebook, AstraZeneca, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney, American Red Cross, Booz Allen Hamilton, Microsoft, Coca-Cola, the White House Fellows Program, Merrill Lynch, Instagram and P&G to consistently help organizational teams improve their communications and deepen their working relationships. The impact? Creative collaboration, improved employee retention and increased sales.

Named the "Generational Guru" by The Washington Post, Anne’s age and gender diversity work has been featured in Newsweek International, The Washington Post, The New York Times, Huffington Post, National Geographic Traveler, Washingtonian and CNN Money. Anne speaks regularly at national conferences and on the radio. She writes for Fast Company; she also guest lectures at Cornell University and is a faculty member of the American Management Association, teaching leadership courses around the country.

Anne was an Entrepreneur in Residence at Cornell and co-founded Safaris for the Soul, international leadership retreats that help senior managers find their organizational values and purpose. Her first book, A Manager’s Guide to Coaching: Simple and Effective Ways to Get the Best Out of Your Employees  was published by the American Management Association. Her 2nd book, Managing the Unmanageable: How to Motivate Even the Most Unruly Employee, was published by Career Press.

Close
Our site uses cookies to improve your visiting experience. Please view our Cookie and Privacy Policy.
Got it