IREM.org
0

Advocacy – A Year in Review and Looking Forward to 2022

Member price:

$0.00

Your price:

$ 99.00

1/12/2022

9 am PT / 10 am MT / 11 am CT / 12 pm ET
*approximate length: 45 minutes to 1 hour

Presenters: 
Ted Thurn, Senior Director, Government Affairs, IREM
Andrew Lomo, Government Affairs Liaison, IREM

While 2021 presented many of the same challenges that property managers faced in 2020, there were some positives. For example, we saw the federal eviction moratorium come to an end and the acceleration of funds by the emergency rental assistance program. Join the IREM government affairs team for a dynamic session addressing all the issues you had to deal with in 2021 and a look forward to the opportunities and challenges facing the property management industry in 2022.

Learning objectives:

  • A brief summary of the challenges property managers faced in 2021
  • Overview of the two infrastructure proposals, where they stand in Congress, and how they may affect the real estate management industry
  • A look ahead to 2022 and the opportunities and challenges for the industry moving forward
  • 2022 is an election year. The midterm elections will be held where all 435 House seats and 34 Senate seats are up for election. The session will address on how the midterms and the results will affect the real estate industry.

Ted Thurn Ted Thurn is IREM’s Director of Government Affairs. He has worked in the association field for the past 17 years. During his time in government affairs, Ted has led all aspects of federal and state legislative advocacy efforts and has served as a key advisor on emerging federal and state legislative agendas. At IREM, Ted is responsible for a number of government affairs initiatives and provides strategic support and recommendation of actions to executive leadership. Ted holds a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from Saint Xavier University and a Master’s degree in Public Service Management from DePaul University.

 

 

Andy Lomo Andy Lomo has been the Government Affairs Liaison at IREM since August of 2015. He’s a graduate of Northern Illinois University, and while studying there he spent two years interning and working for the National Consumer Reporting Association, specializing in Fair Housing and Disparate Impact. Upon graduation he worked in the Illinois 5th congressional district office prior to joining IREM.

Close
Our site uses cookies to improve your visiting experience. Please view our Cookie and Privacy Policy.
Got it