IREM® announces 2023 Leadership Team and Board of Directors

For Immediate Release

Contact: Helen Day

(312) 329-6044

CHICAGO (January 27, 2023) – IREM® (Institute of Real Estate Management) welcomes its 2023 leaders, beginning with President Renee Savage, CPM®, CCIM, succeeding Barry Blanton, CPM®. The organization has elected a great leadership team, who will be taking IREM to the next level of advancing the real estate management profession.

“IREM is celebrating its 90th anniversary this year. We’ve come this far by providing the support our members need to meet every challenge,” says Savage. “It’s such an honor to lead this incredible organization into the next 90 years. I look forward to working with IREM members around the world, professionals who continue to make an impact on  real estate managers everywhere.

In addition to her position as 2023 IREM president, Savage is president of SavageCRE, Inc., a consulting company supporting the commercial and multi-family real estate sectors, based in San Diego, CA. She has more than 33 years of experience in property and asset management and corporate operations.

Savage was recognized as a “Who’s Who in Real Estate” by the San Diego Transcript in 2009, and was honored by IREM in 2013 as a “Woman Changing the World of Real Estate Management.” In 2019, she was named a Gold winner of the Women of Influence award for property management by, and in 2021, she was recognized as a “Woman of Influence 50 over 50” by theSan Diego Business Journal.

Serving alongside Savage is 2023 president-elect Libby Ekre, CPM®,  founding principal of MEB Management Services, AMO®, in Phoenix, AZ. The leadership team also includes Dawn Carpenter, CPM®, 2023 IREM Secretary/Treasurer, and broker-owner, Dawning Real Estate, AMO®, in Staten Island, New York. We’re also happy to name Waddell Wright, , CPM®, CCIM, and founder of W. Wright & Co., LLC in Nashville TN as IREM’s 2023 Secretary/Treasurer nominee.

The Board of Directors is made up of 13 additional experienced real estate managers and IREM leaders. Welcome to our 2023 Board of Directors:

Board of Directors

Brad J. Ashley, CPM®, Newmark Zimmer, Kansas City, MO
Branden J. Barker, CPM®, Barker Property Management, AMO®, Baton Rouge, LA
Gregory A. Cichy, CPM®, Colliers International, AMO®, Arlington, VA
Kimberly P. Collins, CPM®, Bradley Company, Indianapolis, IN
Mindy Gronbeck, CPM®, Hawkins Companies, AMO®, Boise, ID
Toni Harris, CPM®, ARM®, KAT Professional Development, LLC, Reisterstown, MD
Ryan M. Huffman, CPM®, Cohen-Esrey Apartment Investors, Kansas City, MO
Dr. Deborah Phillips, PhD, CPM®, The Quadrillion, Stockbridge, GA
Shaniece Sanford, CPM®, Cushman & Wakefield, AMO®, Washington, DC
Sharon Simmons, CPM®, Mary K Global, Addison, TX
Chip Watts, CPM®, CCIM, C2EX, AHWD®, Watts Realty Co., Inc., AMO®, Birmingham, AL
Dr. Linda Caradine-Poinsett, PhD, MJ, MBA, IREM CEO and Executive Vice President
Walter “Chip” Crumpler, Jr., CPM®, Welltower, Inc., Charlotte, NC and IREM Foundation President

To learn more about the IREM Board of Directors, please visit

About IREM
For 90 years, our members have made us the world’s strongest voice for all things real estate management. Almost 20,000 leaders in commercial and residential management call this home for education, support and networking. Our CPM®, ARM®, ACoM®, and AMO® certifications are internationally recognized symbols of ethical leadership and a well-managed property. And our tools deliver decades of on-the-job know-how to help members get even better at what they do. Put simply – IREM and its members are here to elevate the profession. If you know real estate management, come get to know us.

Our site uses cookies to improve your visiting experience. Please view our Cookie and Privacy Policy.
Got it