IREM® announces 2023 REME Award finalists

For Immediate Release

Contact: Helen Day

(312) 329-6044

CHICAGO (August 16, 2023) – Every day, real estate managers make an impact on the lives of so many people across the globe. To recognize their noteworthy contributions and achievements, IREM (Institute of Real Estate Management) presents the Real Estate Management Excellence (REME) Awards. This year’s awards acknowledge excellence in 9 distinct categories, celebrating outstanding achievements of both real estate management individuals and companies.

The entries for this year highlight the remarkable accomplishments of our finalists and the positive influence they exert on the communities they serve. Well-managed buildings stand as the cornerstone of thriving neighborhoods.  And this year IREM has opened new DEI categories to recognize organizations and individuals making a difference under the DEI scope.

2023 IREM President Renee Savage, CPM®, CCIM remarks, "The REME Award submissions mirror the remarkable feats of real estate managers worldwide, marking the progression of our profession. Despite the challenges they face each day, these professionals have demonstrated resilience and growth in their roles, uplifting one another. We take pride in commending them and fostering their continuous advancement."

Finalists for the 2023 REME awards include the following companies and individuals.

Corporate awards

AMO® of the Year

  • CBRE Property Management, AMO®
  • Curry Real Estate Services, AMO®
  • RPM Living, AMO®

IREM DEI Excellence Award

  • CBRE Property Management, AMO®
  • Peabody Companies, AMO®
  • Zeller

IREM Innovator Award

  • Cortland, AMO®
  • Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing
  • Sunrise Management & Consulting, AMO®

IREM Excellence Award - Corporate

  • BanCal Property Management
  • Olive Tree Holdings
  • RangeWater Real Estate, AMO®

Individual awards

ACoM® of the Year

  • Jasmyn Sylvester, ACoM®, CPM®
  • Roxanne Zinnermon, ACoM®

ARM® of the Year

  • Caitlin Shrum, ARM®
  • Fernando Bastos, ARM®
  • Jorge Ortiz, ARM®

CPM® of the Year

  • Adam Benoit, CPM®
  • Kasara Smith, CPM®
  • Lizette Negrin, CPM®
  • Michelle Pueda Nucci, CPM®
  • Whitney Rump, CPM®

IREM DEI Excellence Award

  • Jasmyn Sylvester, ACoM®, CPM®
  • Maria Jordan
  • Sharon Turner, CPM®

IREM Excellence Award - Individual

  • Dan Flamini, CPM®
  • Muhammad JawadUrRehman, CPM®
  • William P.J. McCarthy, CPM®

IREM will recognize all these finalists and announce the winners at The Gala on October 12, 2023, during the IREM Global Summit in Toronto, Canada.

About IREM
For 90 years, our members have made us the world’s strongest voice for all things real estate management. Almost 20,000 leaders in commercial and residential management call this home for education, support and networking. Our CPM®, ARM®, ACoM®, and AMO® certifications are internationally recognized symbols of ethical leadership and a well-managed property. And our tools deliver decades of on-the-job know-how to help members get even better at what they do. Put simply – IREM and its members are here to elevate the profession. If you know real estate management, come get to know us

Our site uses cookies to improve your visiting experience. Please view our Cookie and Privacy Policy.
Got it