IREM® names 26 individuals and companies as finalists for 2021 REME Awards

Winners announced at IREM Global Summit in Las Vegas – October 14, 2021

CHICAGO (August 5, 2021) – IREM’s annual Real Estate Management Excellence (REME) Awards celebrate the essential work that real estate managers and management firms do each day. These individuals and management firms work tirelessly, managing through crisis and uncertainty to make an impact for their residents, tenants, and communities.

This year, IREM invited individuals and companies to share the stories of their accomplishments in the past year, challenges they overcame during the pandemic, how they’ve uplifted each other, and continue to work hard for the communities they serve. Submissions were accepted for awards in six categories, receiving 79 submissions for exceptional property managers and real estate management companies. Introduced this year was the IREM Excellence Award, with categories for companies and individuals.

These awards recognize the outstanding firms and people who have demonstrated a commitment to the industry, made extraordinary achievements, and/or have had a positive impact in their communities. Accomplishments could include volunteer work, educational, leadership, or professional development initiatives, and their involvement in IREM at the chapter or national level.

Finalists for the 2021 REME awards include the following individuals and companies.

Corporate awards

AMO® of the Year

  • NAI Elliot, AMO®
  • Physicians Realty Trust, AMO®
  • Realty Trust Group, AMO®

IREM Excellence Award – Corporate

  • Colliers International, AMO®
  • FirstService Residential
  • Peabody Properties, Inc., AMO®
  • Taubman Realty Group, LLC
  • The RMR Group, LLC

IREM Innovator Award

  • CRC Companies
  • Cortland, AMO®
  • Granite Properties, Inc.
  • Legacy, LLC, AMO®

Individual awards

ARM® of the Year

  • Doris Granger, ARM®
  • Vanessa Grayson, ARM®
  • Rob Johnson, ARM®
  • Karen Kubinak, ARM®

CPM® of the Year

  • Muhammad JawadUrRehman, CPM®
  • Christopher Lieb, CPM®
  • Lucinda Lilley, CPM®
  • Julia Paluka, CPM®

IREM Excellence Award – Individual

  • Catherine Li, CPM®
  • Kimberly Parker, CPM®, ARM®
  • Angela Samargia, CPM®
  • Angelina Scarcelli, CPM®
  • Jasmyn Sylvester, CPM®, ACoM
  • Jonathan Tucker, CPM®

IREM will recognize all these finalists and announce the winners at The Gala on October 14, 2021, during the IREM Global Summit in Las Vegas.

About IREM

For over 85 years, our members have made us the world’s strongest voice for all things real estate management. Almost 20,000 leaders in commercial and residential management call this home for education, support and networking. Our CPM®, ARM®, ACoM, and AMO® certifications are internationally recognized symbols of ethical leadership and a well-managed property. And our tools deliver decades of on-the-job know-how to help members get even better at what they do. Put simply – IREM and its members are here to elevate the profession. If you know real estate management, come get to know us

Our site uses cookies to improve your visiting experience. Please view our Cookie and Privacy Policy.
Got it