Step 3: Test


In this step, you’ll prove you have the knowledge that sets a CPM® apart by passing your CPM Capstone.


CPM Capstone

No matter how you took your 8 CPM certification courses (see Step 2), you must pass the CPM Capstone, a two-part final assessment. The CPM Capstone includes:

Part 1 – Management Plan Skills Assessment (MPSA): You’ll apply everything you learned in your CPM certification courses through a rigorous test designed to assess your ability to conduct several real-world analyses and make recommendations aligned with ownership goals using a variety of scenarios and property types (office, conventional apartments, retail, and more).

Part 2 – Final exam: Complex multiple choice, multi-select, and short answer questions covering all coursework and acquired skills. You’ll find a detailed description of the CPM Capstone, and how to prepare for it, in the CPM Handbook.


professionals are actively in the process of earning their IREM CPM property management designation.

Enroll today

Most candidates complete the CPM Capstone, but an independent option is available for the Management Plan.

Before moving to Step 4

View Step 4: Graduate

Our site uses cookies to improve your visiting experience. Please view our Cookie and Privacy Policy.
Got it